Curious about fly in fly out opportunities

What is the best place to work in Fort McMurray? Share your experiences.

Curious about fly in fly out opportunities

I'm curious about the fly in fly out jobs, always hearing lots of great things about them here in Nova Scotia. Wondering if there would be any opportunities for someone like me. A little about myself...
Back in 2006 I graduated with a Mechanical Engineering Technologist Diploma. Have been working in a cement plant for the past 7 years doing control room, lab, and field operation of the plant.
Have experience/training with mobile equipment; haul truck, loader, fork lift, skidsteer loader, overhead crane w/clamshell bucket.
Have safety experience and training in confined space, fall arrest/restraint, working at heights, as well as a genuine respect for safety.

I'm always hering about guys (with little or no work experience) going out west making lots of money just to come home and blow it all on big trucks, toys, and drugs. Myself, I'm only looking to better provide for my family. We currently have 2 children, and would like to have more. Someday would likely move out west permanently. Would have to make frequent home flights for now since we wouldn't want to uproot the kids from their extended family and schools.
Guy_Fr_NS

Sponsored links

Advertise in Fort McMurray

Re: Curious about fly in fly out opportunities

Unread postby Jouissante » Tue Dec 31, 2013 5:56 pm

Hi just wondering if you got any answers. I'm in the same spot wondering about flyin and out jobs? Got any suggestions?
Jouissante

Unread postby 1crazylady » Sat Feb 08, 2014 8:30 pm